Skip Navigation

2009 NAID Board Elections Results

Bookmark and Share

The election of the Board of Directors was held at the General Membership held in conjunction with the NAID 2009 Annual Conference. 

Jim Beranof Shred Right (Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN) was elected to the office of President-elect and will assume the Presidency next March.  Three NAID Member-representatives - Renee Keener of American Document Security (Carrollton, GA), Jarret Silagyi of Cintas Document Management (Cincinnati, OH) and Tom Huth of Allshred Services, Inc., (Toledo, OH) - were chosen to serve two-year terms as Directors, while Ken Williams of Chicago Shred Authority (Chicago, IL) was elected to serve a two-year term as Treasurer.  Tim Oberst of Ohio Mobile Shredding assumed the office of the President, having served the last year as President-elect.  Tom Simpson assumed the office of Past President. 

Tom Simpson, who transitioned from President to Past President, said “The most heartening aspect of the elections were the quality of the entire field of candidates. NAID could not lose when you consider that those competing for the open board seats included the best this industry has to offer.” 

A complete listing of the Board of Directors is available on the Leadership Page of the NAID website.