Skip Navigation

2008 NAID Election Results

Bookmark and Share

The election to fill open positions on the 2008 NAID Board of Directors was held at the annual conference in Anaheim last week.

Here are the results of the election:

  • President-elect: Tim Oberst, Ohio Mobile Shredding, Columbus, OH
  • Secretary: Ray Barry, Total Product Destruction, Spartanburg, SC
  • Director: Bill Cook, Cook’s Mobile Shredding Service, Inc., Memphis, TN
  • Director: Scott Fasken, Colorado Document Security, Palisade, CO
  • Director: Tom McGinnis, E-Data-Shred, Brockton, MA
  • Vendor Liaison: Michael Spiger, UltraShred, LLC, Spokane Valley, WA

Other changes on the board included:

  • President: Tom Simpson of AAA Certified Confidential Security Corp., in Peoria, IL (ascended to the office of the President from his seat as President-elect)
  • Past President: Nate Segall of AccuShred, LLC, in Toledo, OH.

Additionally, the election results created a vacancy for the position of Treasurer, which will be filled by the Board-approved appointment from the President.

Click here for a complete list of current NAID Board of Directors members.