Skip Navigation

2006 Slate of Candidates Approved

Bookmark and Share

The NAID Nominating Committee’s recommendation for the 2006 slate of candidates has been approved by the Board of Directors.

The elections will be held on May 15, 2006 at the annual membership business meeting that takes place during lunch. This year the office of President-Elect (who automatically becomes the President in the following year) and three Directors seats will be filled.

The candidates for the 2006 NAID Board are:

For NAID President-Elect (one to be elected)

  • John Miller, WesTex Document, Inc., Lubbock, Texas
  • Nate Segall, Accushred LLC, Toledo, Ohio

For NAID Director (three to be elected)

  • Ray Barry, Shred First, LLC, Spartanburg, South Carolina
  • Jerry Boling, Document Destruction Services, Inc., Gainesville, Georgia
  • Mikel Brechtelsbauer, Absolute Shreds, Auburn Hills, Michigan
  • Chris Isabell, I-Secure, Inc. - Information Security, Grants Pass, Oregon
  • Skip Litt, Commercial Records Center, El Paso, Texas
  • John Mesrobian, Loss Protection & Investigations, Inc., Fresno, California
  • Steve Sutta, American Shredding Inc., Fernley, Nevada
  • Ken Williams, IPSA of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

In the coming days, the Candidate Information Forms, detailing the qualifications and platforms of each of the candidates will be posted to the Members’ Only section of the NAID website. In April, video taped speeches from each candidate will also be posted.