Skip Navigation

NAID Board Complexion Changes with Election and New International Board Seats

Bookmark and Share

A record number of secure destruction professionals attended the NAID 2011 Annual Conference and Exposition, casting their votes for officer and director candidates at the industry’s biggest event.

“These newly elected officers and directors accurately reflect the broad cross-section of NAID membership, from small, locally owned businesses to multi-national corporations,” says NAID Chief Executive Officer Bob Johnson. “I could not be more excited about the coming year, and where this Board will lead us. It truly is a global Board, representing an industry that is growing rapidly around the world.”  

Based on the election results, the following members will serve on the 2011/2012 Board of Directors:

  • Ray Barryof Total Product Destruction, Inc. in Spartanburg, SC ascended to the office of President for a term of one year, having served the previous year as President-elect.
  • Scott Faskenof Colorado Document Security in Palisade, CO, was elected to the office of President-elect and will assume the office of President in 2012.
  • Chris Isabellof iSecure Inc. in Grants Pass, OR, was elected to the office of Treasurer for a term of two years.
  • Jim Beranof Shred Right in Minneapolis, MN assumed the office of Past President for a term of one year.
  • Tom Huthof Allshred Services, Inc. in Toledo, OH was appointed by the Board of Directors to serve a one year term as Secretary.

Directors elected this year are:

  • Bruce Andrew of Shred-it Canada Corporation in Oakville, ON
  • R. Stephen Richardsof Richards & Richards in Nashville, TN

Mr. Andrew and Mr. Richards will both serve two year terms.

Beginning this year, the Board of Directors has three dedicated seats representing each of NAID’s regional chapters..

  • Van Karasof Shred-X Document Destruction in Yatala, QLD, representing NAID-Australasia
  • Dave Careyof Iron Mountain Secure Shredding in Scarborough, ON, representing NAID-Canada
  • Yarom Ophirof KATANA SA in Geneva, Switzerland, representing NAID-Europe

They join the following 3 current Directors, who have already served one year of the two-year terms they began last year:

  • Guy Appelmanof Black Dog Shredding, LLC in Albuquerque, NM
  • Les Etscheidtof Document Destruction and Recycling Services in Cedar Rapids, IA
  • Lloyd Williamsof Shredall Ltd. in Nottingham, England

Joe Robertoof Shred-Tech is currently in the midst of a two year term, having been elected in 2010 as the Vendor Liaison to the NAID Board of Directors.

NAID Chief Executive Officer Bob Johnson is a standing member of the NAID Board of Directors.

Click here to see the NAID Leadership as listed on the association’s website.