Skip Navigation

NAID announces 2013 board election results

Bookmark and Share

In March, members elected individuals to four positions for the 2013 NAID Board of Directors. Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected to a seat on the board:

  • Chris Isabell (i-Secure), President Elect
  • Steve Richards, CSDS (Richards & Richards); Treasurer
  • John Anderson (Shred 360), Director
  • Michael Massaro (Iron Mountain), Director

This was the first year NAID conducted an electronic vote, which allowed for a more convenient and easy balloting process. In the past, hard copy ballots were distributed, collected and counted at the annual NAID conference every year. This year, within a two-week period, company representatives were given time to submit their votes, which allowed for a much larger participation compared to previous years.

In addition to the candidates elected during the general election, directors were also selected by NAID regional chapters to fill the region-specific director positions. Rick Guy of Endeavor Foundation will represent NAID-ANZ as the Committee Chair and Tony Tanti from The Secure Document Destruction Company as the NAID-ANZ Director, Grahame Watson of Trust Marley, LTD will represent NAID-Europe and Kevin Perry, CSDS, of Shred Guard will represent NAID-Canada. All directors serve a two-year term.

“Over the years, NAID has benefited from strong leaders representing a healthy cross-section of perspectives,” said NAID CEO Bob Johnson. “NAID members should be happy to know their interests are under the stewardship of professionals with the same concerns and challenges that they face every day.”