Skip Navigation

2016 Ballot Includes Approved Slate/Bylaws Ratification

Bookmark and Share

Feb. 16, 2016

Representatives from Active and Associate member-companies are reminded to look for an email from NAID next Wednesday, Feb. 24, that will allow them to access to their electronic ballot for the 2016 Board of Directors’ elections.

Bylaws Ratification:The Active member ballot will include two bylaws changes the NAID Board seeks member ratification
1)    Allows for a three-quarters vote of the board to amend the NAID bylaws, replacing the requirement for a unanimous board vote to amend the bylaws
2)    Adds a requirement to have 11 months of service on the NAID Board of Directors within the past 6 years in order to serve as a NAID officer (Secretary, Treasurer, President-elect, President, Past President)

Board Election:Active member representatives will be voting to fill the president-elect position, secretary and two directors’ seats.

Associate member representative will receive a separate ballot allowing them to vote for Vendor Liaison.

Nominated for President-Elect (2)
Eric Haas of A.R.M.S. Inc.    
Robert Haskins of GigaBiter

Nominated for Secretary (1)
Patrick DeVries of DeVries Information Management

Nominated for Director (4)
Glenn Laga of Guardian Data Destruction
Gina Lentine of Assure Shred
Brock Miller of AccuShred NW
Steve Rando of Universal Shredding, LLC

Nominated for Vendor Liaison (3)
Tom Dumez of Prime Compliance
Anthony Gomez of IT Service Professionals
Vladimir Vasak of K-2 Partners, LLC

Click here
 to examine the Candidate Information Forms (members only access).